Not conducted with ADC (ICH S9); FGN849 positive in Ames TA102, in vitro and in vivo micronucleus
“In accordance with ICH S9, genotoxicity studies have not been conducted with PVEK.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 61Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S9)
“In accordance with ICH S9, carcinogenicity studies have not been conducted with PVEK.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 62Source ↗
Instead of carcinogenicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted (ICH S9 and FDA feedback); embryo-fetal harm expected from alkylating payload
“No reproductive and developmental studies have been conducted with PVEK, in accordance with ICH S9 and FDA feedback (Reference ID: 4704103).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 62Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Incorporated into GLP monkey studies (ECG, respiration); FGN849 hERG IC50 >1 µM; tremors at 0.1 mg/kg
“Stand-alone in vivo safety pharmacology studies were not conducted with PVEK or FGN849.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
FGN849 payload: positive in Ames (strain TA102)
“Genotoxicity studies conducted with the FGN849 payload demonstrated positive results in the bacterial mutagenicity (Ames) assay (specifically in strain TA102), in vitro micronucleus assay in TK6 cells, and in vivo rat micronucleus assay, consistent with the DNA-alkylating mechanism of action.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 42Source ↗
Genotox: in vitro mammalian
FGN849 payload: positive in in vitro micronucleus assay (TK6 cells)
“Genotoxicity studies conducted with the FGN849 payload demonstrated positive results in the bacterial mutagenicity (Ames) assay (specifically in strain TA102), in vitro micronucleus assay in TK6 cells, and in vivo rat micronucleus assay, consistent with the DNA-alkylating mechanism of action.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 42Source ↗
Genotox: in vivo
FGN849 payload: positive in in vivo rat micronucleus assay
“Genotoxicity studies conducted with the FGN849 payload demonstrated positive results in the bacterial mutagenicity (Ames) assay (specifically in strain TA102), in vitro micronucleus assay in TK6 cells, and in vivo rat micronucleus assay, consistent with the DNA-alkylating mechanism of action.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 42Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (ICH S9)
“In accordance with ICH S9, carcinogenicity studies have not been conducted with PVEK.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 62Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required (ICH S9); none conducted
“In accordance with ICH S9, carcinogenicity studies have not been conducted with PVEK.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 62Source ↗
hERG / QT
FGN849 payload hERG IC50 >1 µM
“The IC50 for the inhibitory effect of FGN849 on hERG potassium current was estimated to be greater than 1 µM.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗