Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Repeat-dose tox before first-in-human
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
FIH single IV doses 0.075, 0.25 and 0.68 mg/kg in healthy subjects; starting-dose derivation not described
“A total of 24 subjects was randomized into three sequential cohorts (6 active: 2 placebo) and received a single IV infusion of fosdenopterin at doses of 0.075, 0.25, and 0.68 mg/kg.”
Rabbit (EFD) and mouse (pre/postnatal development)
“fosdenopterin to pregnant rabbits once daily during the period of organogenesis (GD 7 to GD 20) at doses up to 200 mg/kg/day (approximately 89 times the human exposure at the MRHD, based on AUC) did not result in adverse developmental effects. In a pre- and postnatal development study, subcutaneous administration of fosdenopterin to pregnant mice”
“Nonclinical reproductive and developmental toxicity studies with fosdenopterin have not been conducted. These studies will be conducted as a postmarketing requirement.”
PPND in mouse: postmarketing requirement, not required before approval
“Pre- and postnatal development (PPND) study in mice. • 104-Week carcinogenicity study in mice. • Thorough QT/QTc Study. We are not requiring these studies pre-approval so as not to further delay approval of Nulibry”
Not conducted; single-species study required postmarketing
“Carcinogenicity studies with fosdenopterin have not been conducted. A carcinogenicity study in a single species will be conducted as a postmarketing requirement.”
Not conducted; single-species carcinogenicity study as postmarketing requirement
“Carcinogenicity studies with fosdenopterin have not been conducted. A carcinogenicity study in a single species will be conducted as a postmarketing requirement.”