Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Repeat-dose tox before first-in-human
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
3 mg/m2 starting dose in Phase 1 3+3 dose escalation
“Study treatment on Arm 1 during the dose escalation phase followed a standard 3+3 design with a starting dose of selinexor 3 mg/m2.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 81Source ↗
Longest repeat-dose systemic studies
Longest repeat-dose study and recovery
13-week (13-cycle) oral rat study with 4-week recovery; 13-week cynomolgus monkey study with 4-week recovery ties
“Study title/ number: A 13-Week (13-Cycle) Oral Gavage Toxicity and Toxicokinetic Study of KPT-330 in Sprague Dawley Rats with a 4-Week Recovery Period/ KNC-G-13-001”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 35Source ↗
Pivotal GLP studies
13-week oral studies in rat (5 doses per 2 weeks) and monkey (2-3 times/week)
“Thirteen-week repeat-dose oral toxicity and toxicokinetic studies were conducted in the rat (0, 0.25, 1, or 4 mg/kg selinexor; 5 total doses given every 2-week period) and monkey (0, 0.1, 0.3, 1 mg/kg selinexor; 2 to 3 times/week) to support the NDA.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 30Source ↗
DART package
Species: DART
Rat (EFD only); no fertility study and no second species
“No carcinogenicity study was conducted, and only maternal and embryo-foetal development toxicity were carried out, indicating a NOAEL value at 0.25 mg/Kg/day for rats. No data for a second species were provided.”
Rat EFD: reduced fetal weight and delayed or incomplete ossification at >=0.75 mg/kg/day
“Adverse developmental outcomes occurred at ≥ 0.75 mg/kg/day and included alterations to growth (e.g., fetal weights in the 0.75 and 2 mg/kg/day groups were 13.5% and 32.4% lower than controls) and structural abnormalities (such as incomplete or delayed ossification of sternebra(e) and/or vertebral arches, and/or unossified and bent ribs).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 30Source ↗
PPND / ePPND: when
No PPND conducted; only rat embryo-fetal development study performed (advanced-cancer program)
“No carcinogenicity study was conducted, and only maternal and embryo-foetal development toxicity were carried out, indicating a NOAEL value at 0.25 mg/Kg/day for rats.”