Nonclinical precedent Request an invite

Lynozyfic: genotox, carcinogenicity and repro: done or skipped?

linvoseltamab · BCMA x CD3
Genotoxicity
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted with linvoseltamab as antibodies are not expected to interact directly with DNA or other chromosomal material.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S9, advanced malignancy)
“As linvoseltamab is intended for use in patients with advanced malignancies, carcinogenicity studies were not conducted with linvoseltamab, consistent with ICH S9 guideline Nonclinical Evaluation of Anticancer Pharmaceuticals.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
Instead of carcinogenicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted; weight-of-evidence (T-cell activation, cytokine release, B-cell depletion, placental IgG transfer)
“The Applicant provided a weight of evidence (WOE)-based risk assessment to assess the potential for reproductive and developmental toxicities.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 73Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Incorporated into 5-week GLP monkey study (telemetry ECG, BP, respiration, CNS); no effects to 10 mg/kg/week
“Safety pharmacology evaluations were integrated into a GLP-compliant repeat-dose toxicology study conducted in Cynomolgus monkeys using linvoseltamab (R5458-TX-17179, also see Repeat dose toxicity).”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 29Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted with linvoseltamab as antibodies are not expected to interact directly with DNA or other chromosomal material.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
Genotox: in vitro mammalian
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted with linvoseltamab as antibodies are not expected to interact directly with DNA or other chromosomal material.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
Genotox: in vivo
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted with linvoseltamab as antibodies are not expected to interact directly with DNA or other chromosomal material.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (ICH S9, advanced malignancies)
“As linvoseltamab is intended for use in patients with advanced malignancies, carcinogenicity studies were not conducted with linvoseltamab, consistent with ICH S9 guideline Nonclinical Evaluation of Anticancer Pharmaceuticals.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required (ICH S9)
“As linvoseltamab is intended for use in patients with advanced malignancies, carcinogenicity studies were not conducted with linvoseltamab, consistent with ICH S9 guideline Nonclinical Evaluation of Anticancer Pharmaceuticals.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 33Source ↗
hERG / QT
No hERG assay; no cardiovascular, respiratory or neurological changes in monkeys up to 10 mg/kg/week
“At dosages up to 10 mg/kg/week (IV), the highest dose administered for 5 consecutive weeks, there were no drug-related respiratory, neurological, or cardiovascular changes evident.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 29Source ↗

Same question, other multispecifics

Bizengri

zenocutuzumab · HER2 x HER3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Blincyto

blinatumomab · CD19 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1); protein of natural amino acids)

Columvi

glofitamab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Elrexfio

elranatamab · BCMA x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Epkinly

epcoritamab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), ICH S9)

Hemlibra

emicizumab · FIXa x FX
Not conducted (ICH S6)

Imdelltra

tarlatamab · DLL3 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Kimmtrak

tebentafusp · CD3 x gp100 (TCR fusion)
Not conducted (fusion protein; ICH S6/S9)

Korjuny

catumaxomab · EpCAM x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Lunsumio

mosunetuzumab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Ordspono

odronextamab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)

Removab

catumaxomab · EpCAM x CD3
Not conducted (not submitted; biologic, no relevant model)

Rybrevant

amivantamab · EGFR x MET
Not conducted (not appropriate for antibodies)

Talvey

talquetamab · GPRC5D x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6; biotechnology-derived product)

Tecvayli

teclistamab · BCMA x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Vabysmo

faricimab · VEGF-A x Ang-2
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Ziihera

zanidatamab · HER2 x HER2 (biparatopic)
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), ICH S9)

Summary across all 18 multispecifics →