Nonclinical precedent Request an invite

Lunsumio: genotox, carcinogenicity and repro: done or skipped?

mosunetuzumab · CD20 x CD3
Genotoxicity
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“In accordance with the current ICH guidance (ICH S6(R1) 2011), genotoxicity studies have not been conducted with mosunetuzumab because the potential of biotechnology products, in particular high molecular weight monoclonal antibodies, to elicit DNA damage in somatic or germ cells via electrophilic reactions is unlikely.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 58Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S6R1, oncology indication)
“No carcinogenicity studies have been conducted with mosunetuzumab and are not planned for the intended oncology indication, as per Guidance for Industry S6R1.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Instead of carcinogenicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted (dedicated DART); NHP EFD/PPND waived on weight of evidence; no reproductive organ effects in 26-week monkey study
“A briefing book, including the WOE-based risk assessment and a request to waive a non-human primate embryo-fetal and prenatal/postnatal development study, was submitted to the FDA (dated 3 April 2018; Reference ID: 4277993).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Incorporated into GLP single-dose (telemetry CV) and repeat-dose monkey studies
“Cardiovascular effects were investigated as part of the single dose GLP study in monkeys (Study 14- 1246).”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 30Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“In accordance with the current ICH guidance (ICH S6(R1) 2011), genotoxicity studies have not been conducted with mosunetuzumab because the potential of biotechnology products, in particular high molecular weight monoclonal antibodies, to elicit DNA damage in somatic or germ cells via electrophilic reactions is unlikely.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 58Source ↗
Genotox: in vitro mammalian
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“In accordance with the current ICH guidance (ICH S6(R1) 2011), genotoxicity studies have not been conducted with mosunetuzumab because the potential of biotechnology products, in particular high molecular weight monoclonal antibodies, to elicit DNA damage in somatic or germ cells via electrophilic reactions is unlikely.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 58Source ↗
Genotox: in vivo
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“In accordance with the current ICH guidance (ICH S6(R1) 2011), genotoxicity studies have not been conducted with mosunetuzumab because the potential of biotechnology products, in particular high molecular weight monoclonal antibodies, to elicit DNA damage in somatic or germ cells via electrophilic reactions is unlikely.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 58Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (oncology indication, ICH S6(R1))
“No carcinogenicity studies have been conducted with mosunetuzumab and are not planned for the intended oncology indication, as per Guidance for Industry S6R1.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required; none conducted or planned for the oncology indication
“No carcinogenicity studies have been conducted with mosunetuzumab and are not planned for the intended oncology indication, as per Guidance for Industry S6R1.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
hERG / QT
No hERG; monkey telemetry: heart-rate-dependent PR/QT shortening, no QTc change vs pre-dose
“When corrected for heart-rate, no significant differences were noted in the QT intervals (QTc) compared with pre-dose levels. It appears that effects on QT were heart-rate dependent and not indicative of an effect of mosunetuzumab on ventricular repolarization kinetics, which is accepted.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 30Source ↗

Same question, other multispecifics

Bizengri

zenocutuzumab · HER2 x HER3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Blincyto

blinatumomab · CD19 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1); protein of natural amino acids)

Columvi

glofitamab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Elrexfio

elranatamab · BCMA x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Epkinly

epcoritamab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), ICH S9)

Hemlibra

emicizumab · FIXa x FX
Not conducted (ICH S6)

Imdelltra

tarlatamab · DLL3 x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Kimmtrak

tebentafusp · CD3 x gp100 (TCR fusion)
Not conducted (fusion protein; ICH S6/S9)

Korjuny

catumaxomab · EpCAM x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Lynozyfic

linvoseltamab · BCMA x CD3
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)

Ordspono

odronextamab · CD20 x CD3
Not conducted (antibody not expected to interact with DNA)

Removab

catumaxomab · EpCAM x CD3
Not conducted (not submitted; biologic, no relevant model)

Rybrevant

amivantamab · EGFR x MET
Not conducted (not appropriate for antibodies)

Talvey

talquetamab · GPRC5D x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6; biotechnology-derived product)

Tecvayli

teclistamab · BCMA x CD3
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Vabysmo

faricimab · VEGF-A x Ang-2
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))

Ziihera

zanidatamab · HER2 x HER2 (biparatopic)
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), ICH S9)

Summary across all 18 multispecifics →