“Genotoxicity studies were not conducted for epcoritamab per ICHS6(R1) and ICH S9 guidance.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 57Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), S1A, S9)
“Carcinogenicity studies were not conducted for epcoritamab per ICHS6(R1), ICH S1A, and ICH S9 guidance.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 57Source ↗
Instead of carcinogenicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted; EFD waived due to monkey immunogenicity; WOE assessment; no reproductive organ findings in 5-week study
“An EFD toxicity study of epcoritamab in cynomolgus monkeys was waived for phase 3 trials and registration of epcoritamab across ICH regions (FDA, EMEA, and PMDA) given the high potential for immunogenicity of epcoritamab in cynomolgus monkeys.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 57Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Incorporated into pivotal 5-week monkey study (CNS, respiratory, CV)
“No specific safety pharmacology studies have been conducted with epcoritamab.”