Nonclinical precedent Request an invite
First-in-human starting dose
Rationale not stated; first-in-human DREAMM-1 escalated from 0.03 to 4.6 mg/kg Q3W
“The FTIH study DREAMM-1 evaluated dose levels from 0.03 to 4.6 mg/kg Q3W and selected 3.4 mg/kg Q3W based on emerging efficacy, safety, and pharmacokinetic data for evaluation in Part 2 of the study.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review (BLA 761158, 2020 accelerated approval (withdrawn 2023; approved again Oct 2025)), p. 91Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey HNSTD 3 mg/kg; kidney (dose-limiting), liver, lung, testes, bone marrow, cornea (rat), inflammation
“The highest non-severe toxic dose in monkeys was 3 mg/kg and the highest dose tested exceeded the clinical dose by 3.8 and 2.5 -fold (ADC and mAb respectively).”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report (EPAR EMEA/H/C/004935/0000, 23 July 2020), p. 44Source ↗

Email me this as a cited memo

First dose for Blenrep, each with the regulator's own words, the page and a link. Ready to paste into a briefing document or send to your team.

Same question, other ADCs

Elahere

mirvetuximab soravtansine · FRα
Rationale not stated; FIH Study 0401 escalated from 0.15 mg/kg (TBW) to 7.0 mg/kg

Enhertu

fam-trastuzumab deruxtecan · HER2
1/12 HED of monkey HNSTD (0.8 mg/kg), also matching minimum effective trough concentration

Kadcyla

ado-trastuzumab emtansine · HER2
HNSTD-based: monkey HNSTD 10 mg/kg (q3w x4), below 1/10 rat severely toxic dose, used to set Phase I start

Zynlonta

loncastuximab tesirine · CD19
1/6 HNSTD in cynomolgus monkey cited as rationale for species choice; actual FIH calculation not detailed

Adcetris

brentuximab vedotin · CD30
Not stated in public reviews

Besponsa

inotuzumab ozogamicin · CD22
Not stated in public reviews

Datroway

datopotamab deruxtecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Decnupaz

pivekimab sunirine · CD123
Not stated in public reviews

Emrelis

telisotuzumab vedotin · c-Met
Not stated in public reviews

Mylotarg

gemtuzumab ozogamicin · CD33
Not stated in public reviews

Padcev

enfortumab vedotin · Nectin-4
Not stated in public reviews

Polivy

polatuzumab vedotin · CD79b
Not stated in public reviews

Tivdak

tisotumab vedotin · Tissue factor
Not stated in public reviews

Trodelvy

sacituzumab govitecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Summary across all 15 ADCs →