Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
MABEL-type: EC20 from in vitro human PBMC cytokine release / T-cell activation assay
“The results (EC20 values) were used to inform the starting dose in the first in human study.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 60Source ↗
Longest repeat-dose systemic studies
Longest repeat-dose study and recovery
26-week GLP cynomolgus monkey study (IV step-up then weekly); recovery phase not stated
“In the pivotal 26-week GLP toxicity study (16-1815), exposure was maintained in 7/7 animals in the 0.5 mg/kg target-dose group, and in 4/7 surviving animals past TK Day 84 in the 0.1 mg/kg group.”
GLP single-dose IV/SC monkey (7-week observation); 4-week step-up DRF; GLP 26-week weekly IV step-up monkey study (16-1815)
“A step-up mosunetuzumab dosing regimen was used in the 4-week DRF study and the pivotal GLP 26-week repeat-dose toxicity studies (Study 16-2088 and 16-1815) by splitting the first 1 mg/kg dose to Day 1 (0.2 mg/kg) and Day 2 (0.8 mg/kg)”
Not conducted; NHP EFD and pre/postnatal study waived on weight of evidence (FDA agreed)
“A briefing book, including the WOE-based risk assessment and a request to waive a non-human primate embryo-fetal and prenatal/postnatal development study, was submitted to the FDA (dated 3 April 2018; Reference ID: 4277993). In a written communication from the FDA dated 14 June 2018, the Agency agreed to the waiver request.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted (dedicated DART); NHP EFD/PPND waived on weight of evidence; no reproductive organ effects in 26-week monkey study
“A briefing book, including the WOE-based risk assessment and a request to waive a non-human primate embryo-fetal and prenatal/postnatal development study, was submitted to the FDA (dated 3 April 2018; Reference ID: 4277993).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
PPND / ePPND: when
Monkey EFD/prenatal-postnatal study waived by FDA on weight of evidence
“A briefing book, including the WOE-based risk assessment and a request to waive a non-human primate embryo-fetal and prenatal/postnatal development study, was submitted to the FDA (dated 3 April 2018; Reference ID: 4277993). In a written communication from the FDA dated 14 June 2018, the Agency agreed to the waiver request.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Species: carcinogenicity
Not conducted (oncology indication, ICH S6(R1))
“No carcinogenicity studies have been conducted with mosunetuzumab and are not planned for the intended oncology indication, as per Guidance for Industry S6R1.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (oncology indication, ICH S6(R1))
“No carcinogenicity studies have been conducted with mosunetuzumab and are not planned for the intended oncology indication, as per Guidance for Industry S6R1.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required; none conducted or planned for the oncology indication
“No carcinogenicity studies have been conducted with mosunetuzumab and are not planned for the intended oncology indication, as per Guidance for Industry S6R1.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗