Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Male fertility/early embryonic development in 26-week rat study (no effects); no female reproductive or EFD studies (hemophilia almost exclusively male)
“Fitusiran was not tested in reproduction studies in female animals because hemophilia A and B occur almost exclusively in males.”
Dedicated: hERG assay and GLP telemetry monkey CV/respiratory study (up to 10 mg/kg SC); no effects
“In a GLP safety pharmacology study that evaluated both cardiovascular and respiratory function, male telemetered cynomolgus monkeys were subcutaneously administered a single dose of vehicle”
“Fitusiran was not mutagenic or clastogenic in a battery of genetic toxicity studies (i.e., in vitro bacterial reverse mutation assay, in vitro chromosomal aberration assay in human peripheral blood lymphocytes; in vivo bone marrow micronucleus test in rats).”
Chromosomal aberration in human peripheral blood lymphocytes: negative
“Fitusiran was not mutagenic or clastogenic in a battery of genetic toxicity studies (i.e., in vitro bacterial reverse mutation assay, in vitro chromosomal aberration assay in human peripheral blood lymphocytes; in vivo bone marrow micronucleus test in rats).”
“Fitusiran was not mutagenic or clastogenic in a battery of genetic toxicity studies (i.e., in vitro bacterial reverse mutation assay, in vitro chromosomal aberration assay in human peripheral blood lymphocytes; in vivo bone marrow micronucleus test in rats).”
“The Sponsor submitted final reports for carcinogenicity studies of fitusiran 1. A 26-week study in TgRasH2 mouse study-at3-glp17-001.pdf, 2. A 2-year study in rats study-car0186.pdf.”
26-week TgRasH2 mouse and 2-year rat studies completed; final reports submitted with the marketing application
“The Sponsor submitted final reports for carcinogenicity studies of fitusiran 1. A 26-week study in TgRasH2 mouse study-at3-glp17-001.pdf, 2. A 2-year study in rats study-car0186.pdf.”