Israel, Thailand and Singapore: legacy dose-ranging studies, one with a first-in-human part up to 20 µg
“The studies were conducted inIsrael, Thailand, and Singapore. They were open-label, comprising two dose regimens, 5 and 10 µg. One had a preliminary phase 1 FIH part with a dosage up to 20 µg.”
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
Selection not stated; legacy dose-ranging studies (5 and 10 µg), one with an initial first-in-human part up to 20 µg
“The studies were conducted inIsrael, Thailand, and Singapore. They were open-label, comprising two dose regimens, 5 and 10 µg. One had a preliminary phase 1 FIH part with a dosage up to 20 µg.”
Non-GLP rat IM repeat-dose (doses on days 0, 14, 28; 8-week observation); GLP rat combined EFD and pre/postnatal study
“In this study, three groups of Wistar rats were dosed IM on Days 0, 14 and 28 with 0.5mL of PreHevbri (2 or 10 µg HBsAg per animal), or Al(OH)3 adjuvant alone, and were observed for signs of toxicity for 8 weeks.”
Rat (combined embryo-fetal and pre/postnatal development, female)
“A GLP-compliant embryo-fetal and pre/post-natal reproductive toxicity study was conducted with the current vaccine formulation of PreHevbri in female Sprague-Dawley rats.”
GLP rat embryo-fetal and pre/postnatal study: no female reproductive, embryo-fetal or postnatal effects
“There were no female reproductive effects and no effects on fetal/embryonal development and postnatal development up to day 23.”
✓ VerifiedFDA summary basis for approval, p. 12Source ↗
PPND / ePPND: when
Combined embryo-fetal and pre/postnatal study in rat (GLP) completed before the marketing application
“A GLP-compliant embryo-fetal and pre/post-natal reproductive toxicity study was conducted with the current vaccine formulation of PreHevbri in female Sprague-Dawley rats.”