Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Repeat-dose tox before first-in-human
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
First-in-human SAD in healthy volunteers started at 0.3 mg/kg IV, escalating to 60 mg/kg; derivation not stated
“In the SAD portion of the study, six groups received a single IV infusion of placebo (N=10) or escalating doses of nipocalimab at 0.3 mg/kg (N=3), 3 mg/kg (N=3), 10 mg/kg (N=6), 30 mg/kg (N=6), or 60 mg/kg (N=6).”
Not required; weight-of-evidence accepted, carcinogenic potential unlikely
“Overall, the carcinogenic potential has been adequately addressed and it is considered that the WoE submitted by the applicant lends support to the conclusion that the carcinogenic potential of nipocalimab is unlikely.”
US, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Korea, Poland, Taiwan, China and UK: first dose-escalation study (EMR100070-001) in patients with solid tumors