Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Repeat-dose tox before first-in-human
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
Single-dose clinical escalation supported by monkey AUC margin: 10 mg/kg AUC ~50,000 µg·hr/mL vs human AUC 10,000 at 114 mg
“The 10 mg/kg dose to monkeys with an approximate AUC of 50,000 µg·hr/ml provides an appropriate margin of safety based upon the human AUC of 10,000 following a 114 mg dose of Anthim.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 53Source ↗
Longest repeat-dose systemic studies
Longest repeat-dose study and recovery
Rat IV study with doses on Days 1, 4 and 7 (about 1 week, GLP definitive); recovery phase not stated
“In the definitive study, 8 rats/sex/group were administered vehicle (saline), 3, 10, or 30 mg/kg by IV injection on Days 1, 4, and 7.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 100Source ↗
Pivotal GLP studies
Definitive GLP rat study: 3, 10, 30 mg/kg IV on Days 1, 4, 7; plus monkey IV infusion safety pharmacology/toxicology study
“In the definitive study, 8 rats/sex/group were administered vehicle (saline), 3, 10, or 30 mg/kg by IV injection on Days 1, 4, and 7.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 100Source ↗
DART package
Species: DART
Rabbit (EFD, pilot and definitive); fertility not studied
“Two studies, a pilot study and a definitive study, were performed in rabbits.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 71Source ↗
Reproductive & developmental
Rabbit EFD: maternal and developmental NOEL 32 mg/kg (highest dose); fertility not studied
“The No-Observed-Effect Level (NOEL) of ETI-204 for maternal and developmental toxicity was determined to be 32 mg/kg/dose, the highest dose tested”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 101Source ↗
PPND / ePPND: when
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Carcinogenicity
Species: carcinogenicity
Not conducted
“Carcinogenicity, genotoxicity, and fertility studies have not been conducted with obiltoxaximab.”
US, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Korea, Poland, Taiwan, China and UK: first dose-escalation study (EMR100070-001) in patients with solid tumors