Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Rabbit EFD: maternal and developmental NOEL 32 mg/kg (highest dose); fertility not studied
“The No-Observed-Effect Level (NOEL) of ETI-204 for maternal and developmental toxicity was determined to be 32 mg/kg/dose, the highest dose tested”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 101Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Monkey cardiovascular telemetry studies: definitive study at 10 or 30 mg/kg IV showed no BP or QT effects (earlier study showed BP rise)
“In the second study, following doses of 10 or 30 mg/kg IV, the changes in blood pressure were not seen; blood pressures were in the normal range for this species. No QT prolongation was reported.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 100Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
Not conducted
“Carcinogenicity, genotoxicity, and fertility studies have not been conducted with obiltoxaximab.”
No hERG assay; monkey telemetry at 10 or 30 mg/kg IV showed no QT prolongation (earlier study showed apparent QT increase)
“In the second study, following doses of 10 or 30 mg/kg IV, the changes in blood pressure were not seen; blood pressures were in the normal range for this species. No QT prolongation was reported.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 100Source ↗