Safety marginVerdict not stated
Rabbit embryo-fetal NOEL (highest dose) gave AUC 0.62 times human exposure at the maximum recommended dose
“In those rabbits, mean maternal maximum plasma concentration (C max = 1180 mcg/mL) and mean maternal AUC inf (3220 mcg•day/mL) were approximately 3 times and 0.62 times the respective values for C max and AUC reported in clinical trial subjects at the maximum recommended adult dose of 16 mg/kg.”
✓ VerifiedUS prescribing informationSource ↗ SpeciesQuestioned
Rabbit used for embryo-fetal toxicity without tissue cross-reactivity data supporting its suitability
“It should be noted that tissue cross-reactivity (TCR) studies have not been performed in rabbit tissues to assess the suitability of that species for toxicity testing of ETI-204.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 71Source ↗ DARTVerdict not stated
No fertility study conducted
“Carcinogenicity, genotoxicity, and fertility studies have not been conducted with obiltoxaximab.”
✓ VerifiedUS prescribing informationSource ↗