Nonclinical precedent Request an invite

Elahere: what was done before first-in-human, and what came after?

mirvetuximab soravtansine · FRα

Before first-in-human

First-in-human: where
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Repeat-dose tox before first-in-human
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
Rationale not stated; FIH Study 0401 escalated from 0.15 mg/kg (TBW) to 7.0 mg/kg
“MIRV: Dose escalation: 0.15 mg/kg TBW to 7.0 mg/kg TBW (n = 44 Q3W; n = 25 QW)”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 64Source ↗

Longest repeat-dose systemic studies

Longest repeat-dose study and recovery
10-week cynomolgus monkey IV study (every 3 weeks, 4 doses) with 5-week recovery
“IMGN853 at doses of 0, 2, 4, and 8 mg/kg/dose was administered intravenously (slow push) to cynomolgus monkeys once every 3 weeks for up to 10 weeks (a total of 4 doses) with a 5- week recovery period (n=6/sex/group).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 54Source ↗
Pivotal GLP studies
10-week GLP monkey (2, 4, 8 mg/kg q3w IV, 5-week recovery); single-dose monkey; GLP rabbit ocular 4-week weekly and 12-week q3w
“IMGN853 at doses of 0, 2, 4, and 8 mg/kg/dose was administered intravenously (slow push) to cynomolgus monkeys once every 3 weeks for up to 10 weeks (a total of 4 doses) with a 5- week recovery period (n=6/sex/group).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 54Source ↗

DART package

Species: DART
Not conducted
“No reproductive or developmental animal toxicity studies were conducted with mirvetuximab soravtansine.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted (ICH S9); DM4 genotoxic, embryotoxicity expected; FRα mutations linked to birth defects
“No reproductive or developmental animal toxicity studies were conducted with mirvetuximab soravtansine.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
PPND / ePPND: when
Not conducted: no reproductive or developmental studies (DM4 genotoxic, toxic to dividing cells)
“No reproductive or developmental animal toxicity studies were conducted with mirvetuximab soravtansine. The cytotoxic component of ELAHERE, DM4, disrupts microtubule function, is genotoxic, and can be toxic to actively dividing cells, suggesting it has the potential to cause embryotoxicity and teratogenicity.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗

Carcinogenicity

Species: carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S9, advanced cancer)
“Carcinogenicity studies were not needed to support the advanced cancer indication, consistent with ICH S9 guidance.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (ICH S9, advanced cancer)
“Carcinogenicity studies were not needed to support the advanced cancer indication, consistent with ICH S9 guidance.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required for the advanced cancer indication (ICH S9)
“Carcinogenicity studies were not needed to support the advanced cancer indication, consistent with ICH S9 guidance.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 59Source ↗

Same question, other ADCs

Enhertu

fam-trastuzumab deruxtecan · HER2
Japan and US: multicenter first-in-human study (Study DS8201-A-J101)

Adcetris

brentuximab vedotin · CD30
Not stated in public reviews

Besponsa

inotuzumab ozogamicin · CD22
Not stated in public reviews

Datroway

datopotamab deruxtecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Decnupaz

pivekimab sunirine · CD123
Not stated in public reviews

Emrelis

telisotuzumab vedotin · c-Met
Not stated in public reviews

Kadcyla

ado-trastuzumab emtansine · HER2
Not stated in public reviews

Mylotarg

gemtuzumab ozogamicin · CD33
Not stated in public reviews

Padcev

enfortumab vedotin · Nectin-4
Not stated in public reviews

Polivy

polatuzumab vedotin · CD79b
Not stated in public reviews

Tivdak

tisotumab vedotin · Tissue factor
Not stated in public reviews

Trodelvy

sacituzumab govitecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Zynlonta

loncastuximab tesirine · CD19
Not stated in public reviews

Summary across all 14 ADCs →