Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Repeat-dose tox before first-in-human
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
First-in-human starting dose
MABEL: monkey PK/PD IL-6 excursion model plus in vitro human/monkey whole-blood cytokine data; 5 ug flat dose
“A pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic (PK/PD) model for cytokine excursions in cynomolgus monkeys, particularly interleukin 6 (IL-6), was built and translated to humans. The human starting dose was selected to keep the predicted IL-6 excursion below a predefined threshold in patients”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 50Source ↗
Longest repeat-dose systemic studies
Longest repeat-dose study and recovery
4-week IV/SC step-up cynomolgus monkey study with 4-week treatment-free period
“RO7082859: A 4-week intravenous and subcutaneous toxicity and toxicokinetic study in Mauritius cynomolgus monkeys followed by a 4-week treatment-free period”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 58Source ↗
Pivotal GLP studies
GLP cynomolgus 2-week IV (2 weekly doses) and 4-week IV/SC step-up (every other day) studies with recovery
“The Applicant conducted GLP studies in cynomolgus monkeys, including 2-week and 4-week repeat-dose toxicology studies, via the intravenous (IV) and subcutaneous (SC) routes.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 40Source ↗
DART package
Species: DART
Not conducted; weight-of-evidence risk assessment (B-cell depletion, cytokine release)
“While no animal studies were conducted to assess the reproductive and developmental risks of glofitamab, a weight of evidence (WoE)-based risk assessment report was submitted.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 41Source ↗
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted (weight-of-evidence assessment; B-cell depletion and cytokine release risk to pregnancy)
“While no animal studies were conducted to assess the reproductive and developmental risks of glofitamab, a weight of evidence (WoE)-based risk assessment report was submitted.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 41Source ↗
PPND / ePPND: when
No PPND or other reproductive animal studies; weight-of-evidence risk assessment instead
“While no animal studies were conducted to assess the reproductive and developmental risks of glofitamab, a weight of evidence (WoE)-based risk assessment report was submitted.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 41Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Species: carcinogenicity
Not conducted (advanced cancer, ICH S9)
“Glofitamab is intended for the treatment of patients with advanced cancer. In line with the ICH S9 guideline, no carcinogenicity studies were performed (ICH S9).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 66Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (advanced cancer, ICH S9)
“Glofitamab is intended for the treatment of patients with advanced cancer. In line with the ICH S9 guideline, no carcinogenicity studies were performed (ICH S9).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 66Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required: advanced cancer indication (ICH S9)
“Glofitamab is intended for the treatment of patients with advanced cancer. In line with the ICH S9 guideline, no carcinogenicity studies were performed (ICH S9).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 66Source ↗