✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 32Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), S1, S9; advanced cancer)
“Not conducted per ICH S6(R1), S1, and S9.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 32Source ↗
Instead of carcinogenicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Monkey EFD (organogenesis through delivery): no embryo-fetal lethality, teratogenicity or fetal growth retardation
“administration of mogamulizumab to pregnant cynomolgus monkeys from the start of organogenesis through delivery did not show a potential for embryo-foetal lethality, teratogenicity, or foetal growth retardation.”
Incorporated into repeat-dose monkey studies; no cardiovascular, respiratory, renal or CNS effects
“Safety pharmacology endpoints were incorporated into the repeat-dose toxicity studies, and there was no evidence of mogamulizumab-related effects on the cardiovascular, respiratory, renal, or central nervous systems.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 23Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
Not conducted (ICH S6)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted or are required to support a marketing application for biotechnology-derived products such as mogamulizumab.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 25Source ↗
Genotox: in vitro mammalian
Not conducted (ICH S6)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted or are required to support a marketing application for biotechnology-derived products such as mogamulizumab.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 25Source ↗
Genotox: in vivo
Not conducted (ICH S6)
“No genotoxicity studies were conducted or are required to support a marketing application for biotechnology-derived products such as mogamulizumab.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 25Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), S1 and S9)
“Not conducted per ICH S6(R1), S1, and S9.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 32Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required for the indication
“No carcinogenicity studies were conducted or are required to support a marketing application for the current indication.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 25Source ↗
hERG / QT
No hERG assay; no cardiovascular effects in repeat-dose monkey studies
“Safety pharmacology endpoints were incorporated into the repeat-dose toxicity studies in male and female cynomolgus monkeys. No evidence of deleterious effects on the cardiovascular, respiratory, renal, or central nervous systems were observed in these studies.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 28Source ↗