✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), S1A, S9; advanced cancer)
“Not performed per ICH S6(R1), ICH S1A, and ICH S9.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 47Source ↗
Instead of carcinogenicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Monkey ePPND: oligohydramnios at 50 and 100 mg/kg from GD 75; infant death at 100 mg/kg
“Treatment with 50 and 100 mg/kg margetuximab-cmkb resulted in oligohydramnios beginning on GD 75. An infant mortality occurred on post-natal day 63 following maternal exposure to 100 mg/kg margetuximab-cmkb.”
Incorporated into repeat-dose monkey studies; no changes in blood pressure, heart rate or ECG intervals
“Cardiovascular (CV) safety assessment in a 6-week study of weekly margetuximab in cynomolgus monkeys (Report UOK00019) found no margetuximab-related changes in blood pressure, heart rate or ECG intervals.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 40Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“Not performed per ICH S6(R1).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗
Genotox: in vitro mammalian
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“Not performed per ICH S6(R1).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗
Genotox: in vivo
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“Not performed per ICH S6(R1).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗
Carcinogenicity model
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1), S1A, S9; advanced cancer)
“Not performed per ICH S6(R1), ICH S1A, and ICH S9.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 47Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required for the proposed indication (FDA agreed)
“FDA agrees that carcinogenicity studies are not needed to support approval of Margenza for the proposed indication.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 47Source ↗
hERG / QT
No hERG assay; no changes in blood pressure, heart rate or ECG intervals in the 6-week monkey study
“Cardiovascular (CV) safety assessment in a 6-week study of weekly margetuximab in cynomolgus monkeys (Report UOK00019) found no margetuximab-related changes in blood pressure, heart rate or ECG intervals.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 40Source ↗