Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Monkey EFD (non-GLP): reduced fetal growth and teratogenicity (cranial/skull malformations) in all fetuses; no fertility or PPND studies
“Teprotumumab reduced fetal growth (measured by ultrasound in-life; body weight and measurements at C-section) and was clearly teratogenic in all 5/5 fetuses.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 22Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Incorporated into repeat-dose monkey studies (13- and 39-week); no treatment-related cardiovascular effects
“The 13-week monkey toxicology study (report # AGD00022) and the 39-week monkey toxicology study (report # AGD00061) included cardiovascular safety pharmacology endpoints; no treatment-related effects were apparent in either study.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 60Source ↗
Genotox: Ames
Not conducted (ICH S6(R1))
“Genotoxicity studies have not been conducted, in accordance with ICH S6(R1).”
Not conducted: no pharmacologically active rodent model, so rodent bioassays not feasible
“No pharmacologically-active rodent model was identified for teprotumumab; therefore, rodent carcinogenicity bioassays are not feasible.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 120Source ↗
Carcinogenicity timing
Not required (FDA concurs)
“P/T concurs that no carcinogenicity studies are needed to support the safety of teprotumumab.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 121Source ↗
hERG / QT
No hERG assay; no treatment-related cardiovascular findings in monkey repeat-dose studies (up to 150 mg/kg/week)
“Throughout the repeat-dose toxicity studies, no treatment-related findings were observed on cardiovascular and respiratory endpoints at teprotumumab doses of up to 150 mg/kg/week for 7 weeks and up to 75 mg/kg/week for 39 weeks.”