Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Instead of genotoxicity
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
DRG histopathology
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
Reproductive & developmental
Monkey ePPND (0, 50, 150 mg/kg SC every 3 days, GD 20 to parturition): embryonic losses in 3 of 19 females at both doses
“Subcutaneous administration of 0, 50, or 150 mg/kg UCB7665 every 3 days to pregnant female cynomolgus monkeys from gestational day (GD) 20 through parturition caused embryonic losses in 3 of 19 females at both doses.”
Incorporated into 4- and 13-week monkey studies; no cardiovascular, neurobehavioral or respiratory effects
“No stand-alone safety pharmacology studies were conducted. There were no test article-related effects on cardiovascular, neurobehavioral, or respiratory (no plethysmography) safety pharmacology parameters that were incorporated into the 4- and 13-week general toxicity studies.”
“In accordance with the International Council for Harmonisation (ICH) Guideline for the Preclinical Safety Evaluation of Biotechnology-Derived Pharmaceuticals S6 (R1) (EMA/CHMP/ICH/731268/1998), genotoxicity studies were not performed.”
“In accordance with the International Council for Harmonisation (ICH) Guideline for the Preclinical Safety Evaluation of Biotechnology-Derived Pharmaceuticals S6 (R1) (EMA/CHMP/ICH/731268/1998), genotoxicity studies were not performed.”
“In accordance with the International Council for Harmonisation (ICH) Guideline for the Preclinical Safety Evaluation of Biotechnology-Derived Pharmaceuticals S6 (R1) (EMA/CHMP/ICH/731268/1998), genotoxicity studies were not performed.”
Not conducted; carcinogenicity assessment (weight of evidence) accepted
“The applicant did not provide carcinogenicity studies which is supported. The provided carcinogenicity assessment supports the lack of any conventional carcinogenicity studies.”
No QT, ECG or heart rate changes in 4- and 13-week monkey studies (no hERG assay)
“No dose-related changes were observed for electrocardiogram (ECG), the QRS complex duration, PR interval, RR interval, QT interval or heart rate in any phase or study.”