Safety pharmacologyVerdict not stated
Safety pharmacology limited to a CNS Irwin test within a short oral rat study; no other endpoints assessed
“No additional safety pharmacology endpoints were assessed.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 14Source ↗ CarcinogenicityVerdict not stated
No carcinogenicity studies for a chronically used topical ocular product
“Carcinogenicity No studies were conducted.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 17Source ↗