Safety marginVerdict not stated
No exposure margin at the 9-month monkey NOAEL (0.95-fold human steady-state AUC at 1 mg QD)
“In the 9-month monkey study, the NOAEL was 0.12 mg/kg/day with a mean AUC(0-24h) of 77.6 ng•h/mL 0.95-fold of the steady-state AUC(0-24h) of 81.36 ng•h/mL at 1 mg QD.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 61Source ↗ RecoveryVerdict not stated
No recovery assessment in the 9-month monkey study, the only general toxicity study with testicular toxicity; reversibility assessed in a rabbit fertility study instead
Why: Recovery of testicular toxicity characterized in the rabbit FEED study
“Note testicular toxicity was only observed in the 9-month study where recovery was not assessed. Subsequently, testicular toxicity was characterized and recovery assessed in a rabbit FEED study (see Section 5.5.4).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 61Source ↗ GenotoxicityAcceptedBeyond the letter
Positive in vitro chromosomal aberration assay at 550 µg/mL or more; judged non-genotoxic on totality of data
Why: Ames and in vivo assays negative · Weight of evidence
“Iberdomide showed increased chromosomal aberrations at ≥ 550 μg/mL in the in vitro clastogenicity assay; however, the results of the Ames assay and in vivo assays were negative for genotoxicity. Given the totality of the data, iberdomide is not considered genotoxic.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 47Source ↗