Safety marginVerdict not stated
No safety margin in the monkey (convulsions) at the NOAEL, whether based on Cmax or AUC
“Nevertheless, the safety margin based upon the Cmax was still 1 for monkey. Whatever based on Cmax or AUC, there was no safety margin in monkey.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 23Source ↗ GLPVerdict not stated
Toxicokinetic portion of the 6-month rat toxicity study deemed non-GLP compliant; separate GLP 6-month TK study conducted
Why: A subsequent GLP 6-month toxicokinetic study in rats was conducted
“Therefore, the original toxicokinetic analysis was not adjusted, however, the TK portion of the study was deemed non-GLP compliant. A subsequent GLP 6-month TK study (Study no. HHL5000, GLP) in rats was conducted.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 53Source ↗